AALCO MEMBERS FROM ASIA ---> Kingdom of Bahrain Republic of Bangladesh Brunei Darussalam People's Republic of China Republic of Cyprus India Republic of Indonesia Islamic Republic of Iran Republic of Iraq Japan Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan State of Kuwait Lebanon Malaysia Mongolia Union of Myanmar Nepal DPR Korea Sultanate of Oman Pakistan State of Qatar Republic of Korea Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Singapore Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka State of Palestine Republic of Philippines Syrian Arab Republic Thailand Republic of Turkey Republic of Yemen Socialist Republic of Vietnam   AALCO MEMBERS FROM AFRICA ---> Arab Republic of Egypt Republic of Cameroon Republic of The Gambia Republic of Ghana Kenya Libya Mauritius Federal Republic of Nigeria Republic of Senegal Sierra Leone Republic of Somalia Republic of South Africa Republic of Sudan United Republic of Tanzania Uganda

Change in Format of the Election of the New Secretary-General during the 59th Annual Session of AALCO

This is to bring to the attention of all the Member States of AALCO that the election will exclusively be held at the AALCO’s Secretariat in New Delhi.

Therefore, the Member States are kindly requested to make the necessary arrangements to cast their votes, via their Liaison Officers or their duly authorized representatives, at the Secretariat on 29 November 2021 concurrent with the Second Meeting of the Delegations of AALCO Member States; approximately 05:50 – 06:40 p.m. (Hong Kong Time) or 03:20 – 04:10 p.m. (Indian Standard Time).

If the Member States can indicate their intention to vote to the Secretariat via as59@aalco.int before 26 November 2021, it will be highly appreciated.